Skip to content

Display on the Go

Yesterday I assembled two sections (one is seen below) of my mobile picture display walls that I’m getting ready for festivals and arts and crafts shows this summer.  Each wall will be comprised of two sections connected by hinges, which will ease transport, setup and protect the display surface, which is covered with canvas.  

Each section is a sandwich of two stained pine frames, with a sheet of 1/4 inch plywood and canvas in between.  I’ll insert hooks through the canvas and screw them into the plywood behind.  This will give me a fairly stable place to hang pictures, and the canvas surface will return to its pre-hole appearance very easily, provided I don’t tear the fibers.  I’m pretty excited about getting some exposure this summer, I haven’t really made a real effort at marketing my work or getting it out to the public until recently.  One of the show’s we’re getting ready for is Mountain Heritage Day at WCU this fall.  

 

Image

Categories: Uncategorized
Posted by John Speier on March 18, 2012

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

